Skip to main content

Contact/Testimonials

A. Bargas & Associates, LLC
Contact: A. "Chico" Bargas at 800-344-2821
Educational, Church & Office Furniture

Site Sponsor
abargasco.com

Association Insurance Management (AIM)
Contact: Elgin Allen at 800-876-4044
Property, General Liability, Auto, Workers' Comp, Employee Benefits
aim-companies.com

A+ Food Service, LLC
Contact:  Gene Sheets at 806-946-8481: gene.sheets@aplusfoodservice.com

Food Service

Belfor Property Restoration
Contact: Tammy Kleine at 254-405-4833: tamera.kleine@us.belfor.com
Disaster Recovery & Property Restoration
belfor.com
Corporate Testimonial

Comprehensive Training Center Management
Contact: Linda Alaniz: linda@erigrants.com
Specializing in grant program evaluation and professional development training sessions. CTC Management loves seeing their communities have highly-proficient staff members; therefore, they have trainers and they do evaluations that help determine what your organization needs to better its performance, production, and effectiveness.
ctcmgmt.com

Ephesus Sports Lighting
Contact: Gail McNulty at 515-322-9292 or gail@ngusportslighting.com
LED Sports Lighting
www.ngusportslighting.com

Featured Testimonial:
Banquete is pleased beyond measure with our new lighting! Moving from our old metal halide fixtures to LED fixtures was a great choice - cost-effective, less complaints from surrounding home owners about light spill, and a brighter field per conversations with our coaches and fans alike. What Ephesus LED allows us to do with the different effects to highlight the coin toss, our band at halftime and our football team’s entry onto the field – WOW! The dynamic scenes are one of a kind!”

- Dr. Max Thompson, Superintendent, Banquete ISD”

Gabbart Communications
Contact: Teddy Gabbart at 877-810-6894: teddy@gabbart.com
Frankie Hill at 877-810-6894: frankie@gabbart.com
Gabbart Communications provides websites to hundreds of school districts across the nation. Our K12 Content Management System (CMS) makes website management easy.
gabbart.com

Gallagher Construction Services
Contact: Steve Risser at 512-618-0999: srisser@gallaghertx.com

From planning to design to warranty, Gallagher is with you every step. They serve a growing clientèle including independent school districts,municipalities, higher education districts and other government agencies.
gallaghertx.com

GermBlast
Contact: Rodney Madsen at 806-441-9829 or Mike Motheral at 806-893-5880
A new and innovative germ killing and prevention technology from Infection Controls.
germblast.com

The Germinator
Contact: Gary Laramore
Scientifically proven effective against viruses, bacteria, germs, odors and harmful allergens. 
Mobile sanitizing that is ideal for schools including disinfection, shield and powerful marketing.

gary.laramore@thegerminator.com
806-576-6373
thegerminator.com

Gexa Energy
Contact: Marcus Johnson at marcus.johnson@gexaenergy.com or 682-325-5153
Gexa Energy give you great rates, great service and more- for less. Make the switch and start saving today.

http://www.gexaenergy.com/solutions

Government Capital Corporation
Contact: Drew Whitington at drew.whitington@govcap.com or 817-421-5400

Government Capital Corporation (GCC) is a market leader providing equipment financing solutions to Texas School Districts. With the experience gained from over 8,000 transactions exceeding $4 Billion in finance volume, GCC has earned the trust of public officials and equipment suppliers serving the public sector nationwide. The scope of theirTexas offerings include:

  • Comprehensive Review of the Equipment Financing Options Available
  • Lease Purchase Solutions
  • Public Property Finance Act Transactions
  • Time Warrants
  • Maintenance Notes
  • Escrow Account Structuring
  • Assistance With 1097BTC IRS filings

govcap.com

Gravely Attorneys and Counselors
Contact: Marc Gravely at mgravely@gravely.law 
Christopher Olivares at colivares@gravely.law
Gravely Attorneys & Counselors represent property owners exclusively in matters related to construction defects, property damage and insurance recovery. 
 
www.gravelylaw.com

Guardian Security Solutions, LC
Contact: Ray Dunn at 806-794-7767
Guardian Security Solutions, LC provides security for school campuses.
myshield.org

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Contact: Kevin Chester at 903-872-3096 
Collection & Legal Services Property Tax Sales
lbgs.com

Live Oak Public Finance
Contact: Christian Merritt at cmerritt@liveoakpf.com
The core practice of our business is advising our clients in capital projects and debt management strategies.  Within these areas, we provide guidance for the following:
TYPES OF FINANCING
  *   General Obligation Bonds
  *   Refunding Bonds
  *   Certificates of Obligation
  *   Revenue Bonds
  *   Maintenance & Operation Notes
  *   Tax Anticipation Notes
  *   Time Warrants
  *   And more…
liveoakpf.com

Omnia Partners/National IPA
Contact: Rachel Cunningham at 615-786-1133: rachel.cunningham@omniapartners.com
Jamie Stepich, Regional Manager of North Texas at 817-713-1821: jamie.stepich@omniapartners.com
National IPA is redefining the future of cooperative purchasing.  The cooperative purchasing organization is dedicated to serving the public agencies and educational institutions nationwide.  All cooperative agreements have been competitively solicited and publicly awarded by a public agency/governmental entity.  For more information please visit
www.omniapartners.com/publicsector
State Contacts List
"TACS Purchasing Cooperative of Choice"

Parsons Roofing
Contact: Nikki Johnston at 254-881-1733: nikki@parsons-roofing.com
Specializes in the installation of the Duro-Last Roof System.

parsonsroofing.com

Pearson Legal, P.C.
Contact: Michelle Cruff at mcruff@pearsonlegalpc.com 
Contingency fee law firm representing school districts across Texas on construction defect and insurance recovery. 

pearsonlegalpc.com

Performance Services
Contact: Jonathan Blackwell at jblackwell@performanceservices.com   
Richard Gibbens at rgibbens@performanceservices.com
Ira Nicodemus at inicodemus@performanceservices.com
Larry Jones at ljones@performanceservices.com
Our business is constructing and delivering high performing buildings.

www.performanceservices.com

PFM
Contact: Dennis Waley at waleyd@pfm.com or (512) 614-5323 
Financial advisors and asset management.
www.pfm.com

Proximity Learning, Inc.
Contact: Jason Roppolo at jroppolo@proxlearn.com or (214)-886-9092
or James Taliaferro at jtaliaferro@proxlearn.com or (806) 239-8670

Virtual K-12 provider educating more than 60,000 students in more than 50 ISDs in Texas
www.proxlearn.com

Public Financial Management
Contact: Dennis Waley at waleyd@pfm.com or (512)-614-5323
PFM is a team of dedicated asset managers and financial professionals, helping our clients plan for their future.

www.pfm.com

Responsive Services International, Inc.
Contact: Chris Allen at (800) 658-2086, ext. 120: chris@responsive-services.com 
IT firm specializing in complete network services, including all network hardware, data cabling, and fiber optic, as well as VoIP telephone systems, wireless solutions, security surveillance and door access control solutions and more.
www.rsi-support.com

RoofConnect
Contact: Wade Crosswhite at (870) 941-4660 or wade.crosswhite@roofconnect.com
Delivering the most comprehensive roofing, roof asset management solutions, and paving services to the public sector. 
www.roofconnect.com

Sara Leon & Associates, LLC
Contact: Sara Leon at 512-637-4244: sleon@saraleonlaw.com 
Education, Public, and Public Finance Law firm with 27 years of experience serving public education entities.
www.saraleonlaw.com

Scholastic Network
Contact: John Thomas at 806-239-6578: jthomas@thescholasticnetwork.com

We have created an easy to use, effective, centrally managed content delivery system for in-school messaging, providing an innovative and engaging way to connect with students on topics beneficial to their education and future.
www.thescholasticnetwork.com

School Specialty
Contact: Rosann Cochran at 469-507-9583: rosann.cochran@schoolspecialty.com
Your Education Partner, from assistance with funding, to best-in class products and services
schoolspecialty.com

Shooter Detection Systems
Contact: Eric Shaklee at 978-625-2142 or eshaklee@shooterdetectionsystems.com
Performance-certified indoor gunshot detection systems, designed to work with leading security technologies, installed and supported by a trusted network of systems integrators to deliver the highest performing life safety solutions availible to our customers.
shooterdetectionsystems.com

TCG Advisors
A Subsidiary of TCG Group Holdings, LLP
Contact: Chris Jamail at 512-600-5260
Contact: Mason Moses at 512-600-5260
tcgservices.com

TDIndustries
Contact: Lorraine Vuong at lorraine.vuong@TDIndustries.com
Mechanical Construction and Facility Services.
tdindustries.com

Texas Tech University K-12 (TTU K-12)
Contact: Justin Louder at 806-834-2004
Texas Tech University K-12 (TTU K-12) provides a comprehensive Kindergarten through 12th grade education.
depts.ttu.edu/ttuisd

Trane
Contact: Joey Johnson at 972-406-6060 or joey.johnson@trane.com
Innovative commercial and residential heating and air conditioning systems and building managment systems and controls.
www.trane.com

Featured Testimonial:
“Our new science lab building sits next to our gym, an old airplane hangar moved on-site in 1949.  While building the science building, Trane helped us plan ahead for our next project, which is to refurbish the hangar gym. We installed a large transformer that not only supplies enough electricity to the science lab building, but will also take care of all future needs of the gym.  Looking ahead allowed us to take some actions now that will reduce our costs when we are able to move forward with the gym improvements, enabling us to provide our students with a more comfortable environment years down the road.  It has been a professional honor to have worked with Trane.”

-Dr. Graham Sweeney, Boles Independent School District Superintendent

U.S. Employee Benefits Services Group
A Division of U.S. Retirement Partners, Inc.
Contact: Gene Tyler at 817-685-9888 ext. 101 or gene@usbtx.com
Contact: Keith Noel at 972-772-0900 or kenoel@usebsg.com
Employee benefits design, enrollment & administration, including Section 125, 403(b) TPA & FICA Alternative Plans
usebsg.com

Underwood Law Firm, P.C.
Contact: Colby Nichols at 512-828-3083: Colby.Nichols@UWlaw.com
uwlaw.com

Walsh Gallegos Treviño Russo & Kyle, P.C.
Contact:  Steven Goodall at sgoodall@wabasa.com
Providing reliable and effective representation to school districts, co-ops, other governmental entities and general insurance litigants since 1983.
walshgallegos.com


 For information on Corporate Partnership call TACS at 512-440-8227 or email Barry Haenisch or Crystal Dockery.

Contact Information

Texas Association of Community Schools
1011 San Jacinto Blvd., Ste. 204
Austin, Texas 78701-1924
Map
Map  
Phone: (512) 440-8227
Fax: (512) 442-6705

TACS Calendar

Upcoming Events